Book on Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji Released

Book on Sri Guru Nanak Dev

Today Prime Minister Narendra Modi released a book on Sri Guru Nanak Dev. The book covers the life and ideals of Guru Nanak Dev, the founder of Sikhism and the first of its ten gurus.

On this occasion the Minority Affairs Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi was also present.

Released a book on the life and ideals of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji. The book has been penned by Kirpal Singh Ji, who is based in Chandigarh,” the PM tweeted. He also tweeted in the Hindi and Punjab language for his followers on Twitter handle.

On November 30, the world would be celebrating the 551st birth anniversary of Guru Nanak Dev Ji, the founder of Sikhism.

The 1o Gurus of Sikhism are:

  1. Guru Nanak
  2. Guru Angad
  3. Guru Amar Das
  4. Guru Ram Das
  5. Guru Arjan
  6. Guru Hargobind
  7. Guru Har Rai
  8. Guru Har Krishan
  9. Guru Tegh Bahadur
  10. Guru Gobind Singh

To know more about Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji and the other nine Gurus, the readers can visit the site.

News Source: PIB | Read more ‘General‘ news on