National Innovation Foundation Scholarship

Swinburne University of Technology

Sharad Singh, student of class X at City Montessori School, Rajajipuram Campus I has been awarded a scholarship of Rs. 10,000/- by National Innovation Foundation under the Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India. A multi-talented student, Sharad, has been given this scholarship for using his knowledge of Science for creative and socially useful purposes.

Chief Public Relations Officer of CMS, Mr. Hari Om Sharma informed that this talented student of CMS Rajajipuram Campus I took part in the prestigious Inspire Award – MANAK Competition organized under the aegis of National Innovation Foundation and won the scholarship for his self made unique and environmentally friendly model on ‘Conservation of Water’.

National Innovation Foundation

Mr. Sharma informed that the Inspire award – MANAK (Million Minds Augmenting National Aspiration and Knowledge) aims at building a critical human resource pool for strengthening and expanding science and technology system and increasing research and development by student involvement and align it with the action plan for ‘Start-Up India’ initiative launched by the Prime Minister of India, Mr. Narendra Modi. CMS Founder and renowned educationist, Dr. Jagdish Gandhi congratulated Sharad for this brilliant achievement and said that CMS students are indeed future world leaders and world citizens. He also congratulated the Principal and teachers of CMS Rajajipuram Campus I for their hard work, motivation, and encouragement.

Mr. Sharma said that education is an important factor in a meaningful and permanent change in social development and for this CMS is always ready to enhance and encourage the talent of its students and provide them all possible help. CMS aims at providing education that prepares children as world leaders so that they can lead tomorrow’s worldwide society with their developed human vision.

We would like congratulate Sharad Singh on being awarded a scholarship of Rs. 10,000/- by National Innovation Foundation under the Department of Science and Technology.

Read more ‘General‘ news on 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.