Registration Start for Young Scientist Programme 2020

artificial intelligence subject in cbse

Have you registered for the Young Scientist Programme 2020, if not, then hurry as the registration is going to close soon.

The registration started on 3rd February and will end on 24th February 2020.

To register for the programme, the interested candidate has to give the name and e-mail id. Please note that the given e-mail has to be valid & active, the OTP will be sent on the registered e-mail if only. All other communication will also be made on the registered e-mail id.

This year session, which is the second session is scheduled to be held in the month of May 2020.

School students who are currently Class 9th (in the academic year 2019-20) will be eligible for the programme. The selection will be based on the 8th Standard academic performance and extracurricular activities. The selection criteria are given below

Young Scientist Programme 2020

The list of the provisionally selected candidates from each state will be announced on 02 March 2020. The provisionally selected candidates will be requested to upload the attested copies of the relevant certificates on or before 23 March 2020. After verifying the relevant certificates the final selection list will be published on 30 March 2020.

It is proposed to conduct the residential programme during 11-22 May 2020, at 4 centres of ISRO. The selected students will be requested to report to anyone of the ISRO/DOS centres located at Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Shillong and Thiruvananthapuram. The selected students will be accommodated in ISRO guest houses/hostels. Expenditure towards the travel of student (Second AC fare by train from nearest Rly Station to the reporting centre and back), course material, lodging and boarding etc., during the entire course, will be borne by ISRO. Second AC fare will also be provided to one guardian/parent for drop and pick up of student from the reporting centre.

Read the complete notice published by ISRO. The interested candidates can click on the Young Scientist Programme 2020 to register for the Young Scientist Programme 2020.

Read more news on ‘Science and Technology’.

Do you know

Do you know who is the author of the book ‘The Paradoxical Prime Minister’?

The author of the book ‘The Paradoxical Prime Minister’ is Mr.Shashi Tharoor. The book was released on 26th October 2018 by former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, P. Chidambaram, Arun Shourie, and Pavan Varma.